Next Week, Y’all!

I’m not from the South, so the “y’all” is completely unnecessary.

korra-screenshot-5-2

Whaddup, loyal readers of animate this! I am back with some news: animate this will officially pick up next Sunday, after a good month and a half of extensive traveling, post-graduate festivities, and birthday parties for lots of loved ones (including myself…because I’m loved).

Yep, June is definitely one of the busiest months of the year for me, but I am pleased to reveal the topic of next week’s blog post: my top 10 favorite voice actors!!! No, not celebrities who lend their voices to animated movies…I’m talking about people who live and breathe voice-acting. I was watching John DiMaggio’s I Know That Voice this past week, and it inspired me to shed some light on arguably the most underrated people in show business.

I-Know-That-Voice

Yeah, if you know me personally, you know how I geek out and obsess over the talented folks who create the voices behind some of our favorite cartoons — so, believe me, this’ll be a great edition of Laura’s List!

In the meantime, who are your favorite voice actors in the biz? Who do you predict will show up on my list? Post your answers in the comments, and, who knows, I might consider your favorites for next week’s list!

Okay, that’s all from me. Hope you’re all having a happy summer, and see ya next Sunday!

One thought on “Next Week, Y’all!

Leave a Reply

