Nominate Your Favorite Celebrity “Voice Actors”

I’m obsessed with voice-acting, and you gotta deal with it.

The_Rotoscopers_-_Wreck-It_Ralph_-_Vanellope_von_Schweetz

Hello, my lovely Internet people. I had meant to have another Laura’s List up today, but things have been a little crazy the last few days. I know many of you (if not all of you) can relate to a family emergency involving hospital visits, phone calls, and lots of moral support…yeah, without going into too much detail, it’s been a busy time for me and my immediate family.

BUT, things seem to be looking up, so HOPEFULLY, I’ll have the next edition of Laura’s List up next Sunday. Huzzah!

giphy

In the meantime, I’d like your help. Once upon a time, I posted a review of the Universal Studios film, Despicable Me. In said review, I went on a RANT about how celebrities stroll down from Mt. Olympus and earn a HUGE paycheck, just for showing up in a recording studio to “do cartoons.” It’s not fair to the hard-working people who do voice-acting for a living…but, at the same time, it’s unfair of ME to ignore the few celebs who actually do a decent job of it. I’m not talking about celebrities who literally read aloud in their own voices **coughCameronDiazinShrekcough,** but there are at least a few big names who actually TRY to create a compelling voice for their character.

That’s where you come in. If you think there’s a celebrity out there who has LEGIT voice-acting chops, let me know! I’m looking for a least five names to feature in next week’s Laura’s List. So, let me hear it! Which big name voices do you love, and why? Which movies or shows are they featured in? Hit me up in the comments, and I’ll consider them for next week. See you then!

*UPDATE (8/10/14): Hello, dear readers! I’m unfortunately going to have to amend this post. Between the continuation of certain family-related complications and helping my boyfriend move into his first “grown-up” apartment, I didn’t get around to writing a solid Laura’s List for today. I have my top 5 celebrity voice actors in mind, but I’d rather post a well-written and visually compelling list than something I’d quickly slop together now. So, “Laura’s List: Top 5 Least Annoying Celebrity Voice Actors” (yep, that’s what I’m calling it) will be posted NEXT WEEK. I apologize for the delay, but, as you all know, sometimes the big things in life tend to get in the way of what you love. But, this week wasn’t all bad, no worries about that. The boyfriend and I managed to catch Guardians of the Galaxy after the move, and…yeah, it’s as awesome as everyone says. Seriously, stop reading this update and go see that film. Who knows? Maybe a certain animated character from said flick will make an appearance in next week’s Laura’s List….

giphy

At this point, I should really just write an Adventure Time review…anyway, UPDATE OVER. See y’all later!

3 thoughts on “Nominate Your Favorite Celebrity “Voice Actors”

Leave a Reply

